223 Mill Creek Road
Jacksonville, FL 32211
phone: 904-724-8323
fax: 904-724-8325

School Calendar: 2013-2014

Home » Events » School Calendar

 

June 7, 2013 – August 19, 2013

  • Summer Vacation!

Throughout the 2013-2014 School Year, students will be released at 2pm as listed:

  • September 11th and 25th (early release)
  • October 9th and 23rd (early release)
  • November 6th and 20th (early release)
  • December 11th (early release)
  • January 8th and 22nd (early release)
  • February 5th and 19th (early release)
  • March 12th and 26th (early release)
  • April 9th and 16th (early release)
  • May 21st (early release)

 

August 2013

  • Thursday, August 8, 2013 – Back to School Picnic 5:00pm, Bethesda Park Northside Recreation
  • Monday, August 12, 2013 – Pre-planning for Teachers & Assistants
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2013 – Back to School Night, Elementary & Intermediate Students
  • Thursday, August 15, 2013 – Back to School Night, Secondary & Transition Students
  • Friday, August 16, 2013 – Pre-planning for Teachers & Assistants
  • Saturday, August 17, 2013 – Special Olympics Bowling Tournament
  • Monday, August 19, 2013 - Pre-planning for Teachers & Assistants
  • Tuesday, August 20, 2013 – First Day of Classes for Students

 

September 2013

  • Monday, September 2, 2013 – Labor Day – NO SCHOOL
  • Friday, September 13, 2013 – Student Holiday (Teacher/Staff Workday)
  • Saturday, September 14, 2013 – All School Workday
  • Saturday, September 21, 2013 – Special Olympics Area 5 Bowling Tournament

 

October 2013

  • Friday, October 4, 2013 – Dinner on the Farm Fundraiser (on NFSSE Campus)
  • Friday, October 25, 2013 – Student Holiday (Teacher/Staff workday)

 

November 2013

  • Friday, November 1, 2013 – Annual Fund Campaign Kick-Off
  • Friday, November 8, 2013 – 4th Annual "Red, White & Blues" Fundraiser
  • Monday, November 11, 2013 – Veteran’s Day – NO SCHOOL
  • Tuesday, November 26, 2013 – Thankful Feast, Bethesda Park, Northside Recreation
  • Wednesday - Friday, November 27 – 29, 2013 – Thanksgiving Break – NO SCHOOL

 

December 2013

  • Monday, December 2, 2013 – Weather Day – NO SCHOOL
  • Monday-Wednesday, December 19, 2013 – Weather Days – NO SCHOOL
  • December 20 – 31, 2013 – Winter Break – NO SCHOOL

 

January 2014

  • Wednesday, January 1, 2014 – New Year’s Day – NO SCHOOL
  • Wednesday, January 2 - 3, 2014 – Weather Days – NO SCHOOL
  • Monday, January 6, 2014 – Students return from Winter Break
  • Friday, January 17, 2014 – Student Holiday (Teacher/Staff Workday)
  • Monday, January 20, 2014 – Martin Luther King Day – NO SCHOOL
  • Friday, January 31, 2014 – Student Talent Show, Christ’s Church (Tentative Date)

 

February 2014

  • Saturday, February 8, 2014 – Never Say Never 5K, TBA (Tentative Date)
  • Monday, February 17, 2014 – President’s Day – NO SCHOOL

 

March 2014

  • Saturday, March 1, 2014 – The Walking Tree One Mile Walk Run, Episcopal HS (Tentative Date)
  • Sunday, March 9, 2014 – Daylight Saving Time Begins
  • March 10 – 13, 2014 – Scholastic Book Fair (Tentative Dates)
  • Saturday, March 15, 2014 – Gate River Run
  • March 17 – 21, 2014 – Spring Break – NO SCHOOL
  • March 24, 2014 – Student Holiday (NO School for Students)

 

April 2014

  • Friday, April 4, 2014 – Student Holiday – (workday for Teachers & Assistants)
  • Friday, April 18, 2014 – Good Friday – NO SCHOOL
  • Sunday, April 20, 2014 – Easter Sunday
  • Friday, April 25, 2014 – 1st Annual Spring Fling & Fish Fry

 

May 2014

  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 – "5th Annual RiverHops"
  • Thursday, May 16, 2014 – Labor of Love Dinner for Transition/Business Partners (tentative date)
  • Friday, May 23, 2014 – Student Holiday (workday for Teachers & Assistants)
  • Monday, May 26, 2014 – Memorial Day Holiday – NO SCHOOL

 

June 2014

  • Thursday, June 5, 2014 – Graduation & Honors Ceremony, Christ’s Church
  • Thursday, June 5, 2014 – LAST DAY OF SCHOOL
  • Friday, June 6, 2014 – Teacher Post-Planning
  • Tuesday, June 10, 2014 – Last Day of Teacher Post-Planning
© North Florida School. All Rights Reserved.