223 Mill Creek Road
Jacksonville, FL 32211
phone: 904-724-8323
fax: 904-724-8325

School Calendar: 2014-2015

Home » Events » School Calendar

 

June 5, 2014 – August 18, 2014

  • Summer Vacation!

Throughout the 2014-2015 School Year, students will be released at 2pm as listed:

  • September 10th and 24th (early release)
  • October 8th and 29th (early release)
  • November 5th and 19th (early release)
  • December 10th (early release)
  • January 7th and 28th (early release)
  • February 11th and 25th (early release)
  • March 11th and 25th (early release)
  • April 8th and 29th (early release)
  • May 6th (early release)

 

August 2014

  • Monday, August 4, 2014 - New Staff Orientation
  • Thursday, August 7, 2014 – Back to School Picnic 5:00pm, Bethesda Park
  • Monday, August 11-15, 2014 – Pre-planning for Teachers & Assistants
  • Wednesday, August 13, 2014 – Orientation, Elementary & Intermediate, Parents ONLY
  • Thursday, August 14, 2014 – Orientation, Secondary & Transition, Parents ONLY
  • Monday, August 18, 2014 - Pre-planning for Teachers & Assistants
  • Monday, August 18, 2014 - 9am - 11am - NEW STUDENTS ONLY Orientation
  • Tuesday, August 19, 2014– First Day of Classes for Students



September 2014

  • Monday, September 1, 2014 – Labor Day – NO SCHOOL
  • Monday, September 8, 2014 - Children's Book Author, Captain Luis Carlos Montalvan with Tuesday, the Service Dog - Special Guest Appearance
  • Saturday, September 13, 2014 – Family Groundskeeping Day -  All families welcome!
  • Friday, September 19, 2014 – Student Holiday (IEP Conferences)

 

October 2014

  • Friday, October 10, 2014 – Dinner on the Farm Fundraiser,  NFSSE Campus
  • Saturday, October 11 - Sunday, October 12 - Pilot Club Cemetery Tour, Evergreen Cemetery
  • Thursday, October 23, 2014 - Grandparents Day
  • Friday, October 24, 2014 – Student Holiday (Teacher/Staff workday)

 

November 2014

  • Monday, November 3, 2014 – Annual Fund Campaign Kick-Off
  • Friday, November 7, 2014 – 5th Annual "Red, White & Blues" Fundraiser
  • Saturday, November 8, 2014 - Down Syndrome Assoc Buddy Walk
  • Tuesday, November 11, 2014 – Veteran’s Day, NO SCHOOL
  • Friday, November 21, 2014 - FCIS Conference, Student Holiday
  • Monday, November 24, 2014 - NFSSE Science Fair
  • Tuesday, November 25, 2014 – Thankful Feast, Bethesda Park, Northside Recreation
  • Wednesday - Friday, November 26 – 28, 2014 – Thanksgiving Break – NO SCHOOL

 

December 2014

  • Monday, December 1, 2014 – Weather Day – NO SCHOOL
  • Friday, December 19, 2014 – Weather Day – NO SCHOOL
  • December 22 – 31, 2014 – Winter Break – NO SCHOOL

 

January 2015

  • Thursday, January 1, 2015 – New Year’s Day – NO SCHOOL
  • Friday, January 2 , 2015 – Weather Days – NO SCHOOL
  • Monday, January 5, 2015 – Students return from Winter Break
  • Friday, January 16, 2015 – Student Holiday (Teacher/Staff Workday)
  • Monday, January 19, 2015 – Martin Luther King Day – NO SCHOOL 

 

February 2015

  • Friday, February 6, 2015 - Talent Show & Dessert Theatre, Christ's Church
  • Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - Heart of the Runway Fashion Show Fundraiser
  • Friday, February 13, 2015 - Weather Day - NO SCHOOL
  • Monday, February 16, 2015 – President’s Day – NO SCHOOL
  • Wednesday, February 25th - NFSSE Cultural Fair
  • Saturday, February 28, 2015 - The Walking Tree, Episcopal School of Jacksonville

 

March 2015

  • Saturday, March 7, 2015 - Special Olympics Spring Games, Duval County
  • Sunday, March 8, 2015 – Daylight Saving Time Begins
  • Monday, March 9 – Thursday March 12, 2015 – Scholastic Book Fair
  • Saturday, March 14, 2015 – Gate River Run
  • March 16 – 20, 2015 – Spring Break – NO SCHOOL

 

April 2015

  • Thursday, April 2, 2015 - Student Holiday (Teacher/Staff Workday)
  • Friday, April 3, 2015 – Good Friday – NO SCHOOL
  • Sunday, April 5, 2015 – Easter Sunday
  • Monday, April 6, 2015 - Easter Holiday, NO SCHOOL
  • Friday, April 24, 2015 – 1st Annual Spring Fling & Fish Fry

 

May 2015

  • Saturday, May 2, 2015 – "6th Annual RiverHops" Fundraiser
  • Friday, May 8, 2015 – Student Holiday (Teacher/Staff Workday)
  • Thursday, May 14, 2015 – Labor of Love Dinner for Transition/Business Partners
  • Friday, May 22, 2015 - Student Holiday (IEP Conferences)
  • Monday, May 25, 2015 – Memorial Day Holiday – NO SCHOOL

 

June 2015

  • Thursday, June 4, 2015 – Graduation & Honors Ceremony, Christ’s Church
  • Thursday, June 4, 2015 – LAST DAY OF SCHOOL
  • Friday, June 5, 2015 – Teacher Post-Planning
  • Tuesday, June 9, 2015 – Last Day of Teacher Post-Planning
© North Florida School. All Rights Reserved.