Board of Directors

Board of Directors

At North Florida School of Special Education, we rely on the guidance and support of leaders in our community. Our Board of Directors is comprised of committed men and women that instill in us the confidence to set lofty goals for the school and pursue them wholeheartedly.

President, John Macdonald
Attorney at Law, Akerman LLP

Vice President, Bert Brown
President, Meadows Inc.

Secretary, Michelle Gilliam
President, Point Taken Communications

Treasurer, Ray Van Landingham
Retired, Patriot Transportation

At Large, Lee Bledsoe
Financial Advisor, Merrill Lynch

At Large, Sarah Brown
Capital One

At Large, Susan DuBow
Community Volunteer

At Large, Sally Anne Brown
Legal Council, Mayo Clinic

At Large, Sheila Collier
Community Volunteer

At Large, Claude Collier
CEO Intuition Systems, Inc.

At Large, Fran Hickinbotham
Community Volunteer


At Large, Donald Hinson
Owner, Hinson Properties, LLC

At Large, Bashyam Iyengar M.D.
Family Physician, Sulzbacher Center

At Large, John McKenzie, M.D.
Retired, Mori Bean & Brooks

At Large, Judge Virginia B. Norton
Circuit Court Judge, 4th Circuit

At Large, Rita Nathawad, M.D.
Director of Health & Transition Services, UFL

At Large, Karen Prewitt
Community Volunteer

At Large, Carolyn Richardson
Owner, Peninsular Pest Control

At Large, Erin VanWey
UF Health Jacksonville